Crochet · Gifted Goodies · Giveaway · Knitting · Review · Yarn Addict

Crochet Creations Review

1380431205538793904_104975129

****Note: This giveaway is now closed!****

I’ve been working quite closely with Crochet Creations recently. I blogged last month about their scissors and needle gauge. I’ve found them really handy since I’ve had them.

I bought a few pairs of knitting needles in a market that only had the old imperial sizing on them and I needed to check that they were the right size. I snapped my 3mm needles and somehow didn’t have a pair of 4mm needles.

I’ve found the scissors better than my normal ones because apart from the fact my fingers are too fat for traditional scissors, I’ve found that these are easier on my hands.

1380433040119106348_104975129

This week, I got a few more goodies from Crochet Creations. I had the above needle gauge off them which also can be used as a ruler and a ‘wraps per inch’ indicator. In case you don’t know, if you’re not sure what weight your yarn is, you can wrap the yarn around a ruler and count how many times you’ve wrapped it and that will give you an indication of the weight of your yarn. Ravelry have a table here to give you an idea of how it works.

1380436843010483870_104975129

I also got some plastic stitch markers and needle point protectors. I wanted some point protectors because when I put my knitting in my bag, if I give it to RiverSystem, he tends to get stabbed by my needles. And let’s face it, extra stitch markers are always handy! I wasted no time in putting them on my latest project! The protectors come in two sizes, large and small. On the needles above, I have a pair of the small protectors and they stay on really well and protect the points.

I have to be honest, I tend to be a bit snobby about plastic stitch markers because they break really easily but I found the ones I got from Crochet Creations much better. They come in really handy because they’re really cheap so if you need a lot which I do for my shawls, you can use them.

As usual, they’re service was excellent. As they come from abroad, it does take a while to come but for the price, I don’t really mind the wait!

Disclaimer: I was sent these items to review free of charge but all opinions and comments are my own.


Giveaway

1380432390371116336_104975129

Because I’m feeling generous and I’m a nice person, I’m giving away all the items in the above picture. It includes:

  1. A pair of scissors
  2. A cute sheep needle gauge
  3. Some locking stitch markers
  4. Some needle point protectors

All you have to do is put a picture on Instagram tagging me (@gifted_goodies) telling me what your favourite thing about being crafty and how it helps you. Use the tag #giftedgoodiesgiveaway too.

If you don’t have Instagram, comment on this post with your answer.

I’ll use random.org to choose a winner on Sunday, 20th of November, 2016 at 7pm GMT.

Rules etc

  • The giveaway is not endorsed in any way by WordPress.
  • The winner will be chosen by random number generator at 7pm GMT on Sunday, 20th November, 2016.
  • Winner must contact me via email (giftedgoodies@hotmail.co.uk) or via DM on Instagram (@gifted_goodies) by Sunday, 27th November, 2016 to arrange delivery of your prize.
  • Keep your answers polite please! This is a family blog!

AND GO!!!

11 thoughts on “Crochet Creations Review

  1. I don’t have Instagram so hope commenting here is OK. I have terminal cancer and I find that both knitting and crochet really helps me to concentrate my mind on now rather than thinking of the future and what that might hold for me. Plus it’s a way to make things that people can keep that will remind them of me when I am no longer here to plague them ☺☺.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you we have a 4 year old and I am trying to make him sweaters in various sized so he will have presents from me for years to come. It’s giving a lot of pleasure to do that xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t have an instagram account either. I love to crochet gifts for my family and friends and it is a way for me to relax during the day. I also quilt and cross-stitch.

    Like

  3. I love being able to have people smile when I make and give them something. I always feel like I put a little tiny bit of myself into anything I create. Plus a huge bonus is it is relaxing for me. I crochet, knit (a little) cross stitch, and do other crafts too. I think crochet is my favorite tho. to take yarn and create something lasting and beautiful is giving in itself.

    Like

  4. I love crafting Hubby has stage 4 cancer and while in chemotherapy knitting and crochet have help me handle life, keeps the mind from over reacting and thinking to much. Because money is tight this year I will be making the Grandkids gift . I’ve got a blanket and a dragon scarf done to date and am working on stuffies

    Like

    1. I’m so sorry to hear about your hubby! It must be so difficult to keep a handle on life when you feel like you’re living in the hospital! I think your grandchildren will appreciate your handmade gifts just as much as anything you’ve bought if not more because of all the love you put into it. Stay strong and keep crafting! And take some time out for yourself every now and then so you don’t burn out! Xx

      Like

  5. I am in chronic pain in my face and head 24/7. There is no pain medication to help ease the horrific discomfort so I searched for other distractions.
    Rug hooking, crocheting, needlepoint have become my medication of some relief. And, I have something beautiful to show for the pain.

    Like

  6. Hi. I am a craft person as well. I crochet, knit, cross-stitch and do other little crafts. I have made my gifts this year for Christmas along with buying just a little something. I do not have insta-gram either. This is a nice give away. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

