Crochet · Gifted Goodies · Knitting · Random Musings

My Craft Room…

On the news last week, they were talking about Roald Dahl and they showed his writing shed at the bottom of the garden. It got to to think about my craft space and my desire to have a cosy space to be creative in.

This morning I started a Pinterest board with ideas of what I could do with my space. I know I need storage for my yarn and a desk for my accounting work but I also want it to be cosy. Like most crafty people, I’m fairly simple. All I want is a comfy chair, a warm space, and a tv and music system and most importantly a cup of tea. I’d love to have the room to have a craft table as well as a desk but I need to think about space and budget constraints.

I’ve been looking at my wool stash and thinking I may just wind it all into cakes for easier storage. I think it might take time but it’ll be worth it in the end.

At the moment, all this is a pipe dream because we’re going to move to a smaller place because four bedrooms just for the two of us is a bit much and I’m finding the housework too much for me. I think I’ll have to content myself with a small corner in the living room. As long as I have a comfy chair, a hot cuppa and a charger for my phone and iPad, I’m happy.

What do you think is vital for a craft space? Do you have a dedicated room? Or a little corner of the living room? What’s your space like?

One thought on “My Craft Room…

Leave a Reply

