Crochet · Gifted Goodies · Knitting · WIP Bag

My WIP Bag – August 2016

I’ve been really busy this month with everything that hasn’t led to a lot of making but I’ve finished a few things this month. I’ve also been designing some patterns which I’m hoping to share with you soon.


First up, Roo’s jumper is finished. Roo was really happy with it and it fits him lovely. There are no pictures of him wearing it because I don’t like sharing pictures of children on the Internet.


I’ve finally finished my Dublin Bay Socks. I used some 100% Pima cotton that was hand dyed by Mothy and the Squid. I love them. They’re so cool which is why I wanted some handmade cotton socks for the summer.

I made a dinosaur hat for a customer in my Etsy shop. This hat is a 12-18 month size and is just £8.99 with £1.50 P&P to the UK. I’m making changes to my shop and this will be available in adult size soon.

I’ve finally got round to casting in RiverSystem’s socks. The pattern is Zigzagular and the yarn is Opal Klangwelten in Songwriter.

I’m making some hungry caterpillar inspired baby cocoons for friends at the moment as well. At some point I’ll write down how I made them so you can have a go too.

I’ve also cast on my Now In A Minute shawl with yarn hand dyed by Owl About yarn. This is on the back burner though because I’m so busy with everything else at the moment.


I’ve started designing a Welsh Nursing Shawl or a Siôl Fagu but I’ll tell you all about that in another post.

My mother in law let me loose in The Wool Croft in Abergavenny with some money as an anniversary present so I bought this Rowan Fine Tweed which has been discontinued so they only had three balls. I’ve found a shop online that sells more so I may purchase some more, I’m not sure yet.

This is what’s in my WIP bag this month. How about you? What’s in yours?

Leave a Reply

